h1

Hello world!

August 16, 2008

So here we have it. The obligatory introductory post. This is where I bare my soul to the world, telling you who I am and why I’m here. I’ll try not to bore you.

Well, I’m mostly doing this for myself. I’m a 23 year old, recently married, software engineer. I enjoy running and nutrition so I read a lot of fitness and food blogs. I have a hard time seeing myself accurately (I never know if I’m eating too much or too little, training too hard or not enough), so I thought if I posted my food and training I’d be able to develop a more accurate self image.

Unlike a lot of other blogs, I’ve never been overweight and I don’t plan on having a career in nutrition. I’m not a personal trainer, chef, or model. I’ve never had an eating disorder (Though I have had some disordered eating, but I think most women have that in their past. It’s sort of a rite of passage.). I’m not vegetarian, pescatariation, or vegan. I’m not training for the Olympics, trying to lose weight, or looking to change careers. And I’ve never painted daises on a big red rubber ball (but that does sound like fun).

I’m just this girl who likes to program and wants to be healthy.

Post-wedding crash
Post-wedding crash
Leave a Reply

